2007 Jammy Awards Announced

The winners of the 2007 Jammy Awards have been announced. The Jammys are a set of informal year-end awards. The freestyle community makes nominations, and a super secret cabal of decisionmakers (led by the super secret Paul Kenny) determines the winners.

Congratulations to this year’s Jammy Award winners:

The FPA Writing Award and the A*T Jam Party Award: Tall Paul

Erwin and Jens Velasquez Routine of the Year: Antonio Piccio Cusm·/Andrea Meola/Fabio Sanna, FPAW Co-op Finals

Tommy Leitner Move of the Year: Angelo Mancarella

Most Missed: Joey Hudoklin

Paganello Tournament of the Year: FPAW Amsterdam

FPA Lifetime Achievement Award: Pipo Lopez

Most Underrated: Sarah Bergman

Female International Player of the Year: Silvia Caruso

Jan Ekman/Clay Collera Male International Player of the Year: Fabio Sanna

Dave Schiller Most Turbo: Flo Hess

Comeback of the Year: Skippy Jammer

Up and Comer (formerly Rookie) of the Year: Claudio Cigna

The Joey Hudoklin Mens Player of the Year: Matt Gauthier

Demo/Show: tie – Hero Disc Dodgebee championships and Freestyle Jam Camp

The Stacy Women’s Player of the Year: Silvia Caruso

The Skippy Jammer/Bill Wright Crusty Guru Jam Master: Joey Hudoklin, Larry Imperiale and Steve Hays

Bethany Sanchez/Mary Lowry Spirit of the Jam: Tita Ugalde

The Jammy’s are not so much about the win with a big, capital W. The story behind the award is as important as the award itself. For a complete write up of each award, including well-deserved kudos for the others nominated in the various categories, visit the Jammy Awards page.